Working Together to Improve the Quality of Life for Seniors

Board of Directors

Participating on the board increases your visibility
Consider joining a committee
Contact a Committee Chair to enjoy opportunities
for leadership, service, satisfaction and friendship

Executive Committee 2022-2023

PositionNameCompanyEmail
PresidentMarcia PinckFlorida Counseling Servicespresident@bcoafl.org
VP EventsJulia SantilezIndependent Living Systemsevents@bcoafl.org
VP MembershipJonathan WhiteAssistings Hands Fort Lauderdalemembership@bcoafl.org
VP ByLawsWinnifred McPhersonVirtue Medical Staffing Services bylaws@bcoafl.org
SecretaryTracy PerezCenter for Hearing & Communicationsecretary@bcoafl.org
TreasurerFerne RobinScleroderma Foundationtreasurer@bcoafl.org
Immediate Past PresidentLisa PetersSunServe

Standing Committees 2022-2023

PositionNameCompanyEmail
Cheryl WilsonDiane SmithConsultantcherylwilsonfund@bcoafl.org
Legislativelegislative@bcoafl.org
Outreach Romy JuradoJurado & Associatesoutreach@bcoafl.org
Programsprograms@bcoafl.org
Public RelationsBryan Solomon#! Home Care & Placement Servicespublicrelations@bcoafl.org
Wings of AngelsMarjie Aloni
Lisa Peters
TriCounty Senior Referral Network
SunServe
wingsofangels@bcoafl.org

Committee Descriptions

Cheryl Wilson
Memorial Fund

Coordinates events for this special fund that provides assistance to Broward seniors in crisis

Wings of Angels
Develops criteria, reviews applications and plans event to honor award recipients in recognition of their distinguished service to
seniors

Leadership
(contact VP Membership)

Helps develop leadership skills of future BCOA leaders and assists new members through orientation and mentorship

Programs 
Assists in identifying and arranging appropriate programming for monthly general meetings

 

Public Relations 
Promotes BCOA, publicizes its events and updates BCOA Social Media.

Website
Serves as liaison to BCOA webmaster.

Outreach
Provides community outreach to low-income senior communities and non-profit agencies by planning and coordinating member campaigns for the collection of donated items for distribution

Legislative
Reviews legislative issues that affect members and their clients and educates members by organizing legislative events

TRIAD
Networks with partner group of seniors, law enforcement and senior service providers and arranges for BCOA members to be sponsors of their monthly breakfasts. Meets the 1st Thursday of each month at Davie Police Department
Currently on Hold 
Due to COVID-19

BCOA

Working Together to Improve the Quality of Life for Seniors

2801 S Federal Highway #21182
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316

©​ 2022 Broward Coalition on Aging

Scroll to Top